Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google proudly sponsored by ROGERS™ Welcome to the Official Site of Leafs Nation -

Rielly Invited To Canada’s World Junior Camp

Maple Leafs prospect Morgan Rielly was one of 37 players who have been invited to Canada’s World Junior Camp that begins December 10th in Calgary. Canada opens the tournament December 26th against Finland.

Rielly spoke with the Moose Jaw Warriors web site shortly after the announcement:

“This is something that I’ve been working towards my entire career,” said Rielly.  “I’ve grown up watching the World Juniors and having the opportunity to play for Canada would be a dream come true.  The camp will be hard, there are lots of great players there, I’m just going in looking to play my game and hopefully I can impress management and coaching staff enough to make the team.”

Fellow Leafs prospect Tom Nilsson was invited to Sweden’s Junior Camp.

Here is the full list of players invited to Canada’s camp:

Jordan Binnington (Owen Sound Attack)
Laurent Brossoit (Edmonton Oil Kings)
Jake Paterson (Saginaw Spirit)
Malcolm Subban (Belleville Bulls)

Frank Corrado (Sudbury Wolves)
Mathew Dumba (Red Deer Rebels)
Dougie Hamilton (Niagara IceDogs)
Scott Harrington (London Knights)
Ryan Murphy (Kitchener Rangers)
Xavier Ouellet (Blainville-Boisbriand Armada)
Adam Pelech (Erie Otters)
Derrick Pouliot (Portland Winterhawks)
Griffin Reinhart (Edmonton Oil Kings)
Morgan Rielly (Moose Jaw Warriors)
Ryan Sproul (Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds)
Tyler Wotherspoon (Portland Winterhawks)

Francis Beauvillier (Rimouski Oceanic)
Anthony Camara (Barrie Colts)
Daniel Catenacci (Owen Sound Attack)
Phillip Danault (Victoriaville Tigres)
Jonathan Drouin (Halifax Mooseheads)
Tyler Graovac (Ottawa 67’s)
Jonathan Huberdeau (Saint John Sea Dogs)
Charles Hudon (Chicoutimi Sagueneens)
Boone Jenner (Oshawa Generals)
JC Lipon (Kamloops Blazers)
Nathan MacKinnon (Halifax Mooseheads)
Mark McNeill (Prince Albert Raiders)
Sean Monahan (Ottawa 67’s)
Ryan Nugent-Hopkins (Oklahoma City Barons/Red Deer Rebels)*
Ty Rattie (Portland Winterhawks)
Brett Ritchie (Niagara IceDogs)
Mark Scheifele (Barrie Colts)
Hunter Shinkaruk (Medicine Hat Tigers)
Colton Sissons (Kelowna Rockets)
Ryan Strome (Niagara IceDogs)
Tom Wilson (Plymouth Whalers)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

About Matt Iaboni

Matt Iaboni has written 341 post in this blog. online producer / Blog is the official Web site of the Toronto Maple Leafs Hockey Club. The Maple Leafs and are trademarks of MLSE.  NHL and the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup are registered trademarks and the NHL Shield and NHL Conference logos are trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P.  Copyright © 2010 MLSE and the National Hockey League.  All Rights Reserved.

Terms Of Use | Contact Us | Employment Opportunities | Advertise on | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Site Map